Wrapping Up 2009, Planning 2010

Things I did in 2009 (in no particular order):

  • Ran my first marathon with Dina, Rose, and Dan, in Charlottesville, VA.
  • Earned my Master’s in Foreign Service from Georgetown.
  • Got an awesome job as a social media operations analyst.
  • Started the Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults process to become a Catholic and Christian.
  • Moved into my first solo apartment.
  • Went to Jamaica and the Bahamas.
  • Went to Future of Web Apps Miami 2009.

What I plan to accomplish in 2010:

  • Become baptized as a Catholic and Christian. (will happen at Easter)
  • Volunteer to help women in need and the homeless.
  • Play the lottery every week (I already know what I want to do but just need the capital).
  • Go to Future of Web Apps Miami 2010. (already booked)
  • Either do a long-desired Great Asia Tour (Singapore, Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai, Tokyo, etc.) or a trip to Ecuador to take a boat out to the Galapagos Islands (as a sort of rite of passage for Galapag.us).  I’ll want company for these trips!
Leave a comment

Filed under Me

Leave a Reply

