The Government Finally Gets Serious

I almost fell out of my chair yesterday while reading for class. I luckily had CNBC on and they announced that Hank Paulson was talking to Congress about a big move to save the markets, using Congress’s unlimited balance sheet, as Steve Leesman just said on CNBC.

I bought as soon as I could and scalped it for some money… And in general I’m very happy that they made this move. I think this is a serious change unlike previous stopgap options. Will it work? Not sure, but it is at least a move that makes sense.

A lot should happen this weekend…

Whew! And was I reading for class while watching the market and CNBC? Uh… So anyway…

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Economics, Stock Market

Leave a Reply

