GRE Post-Mortem

I aced the analytical writing component of the GRE. WOOHOO! I got a 6.0, the highest score possible. I knew I nailed the subjects I got as soon as I read their prompts.

    The numbers:

  • GRE Verbal: 700/800 (97th percentile)
  • GRE Quantitative: 670/800 (64th percentile)
  • GRE Analytical Writing: 6.0/6.0 (96th percentile)

The quantitative sucked but I still fall within the averages for even the best schools. I don’t know if it will hurt me too much — I suspect not in light of my background and other attributes!

I’m not going to retake it.

YEEHAW!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

